Make a Gift
rea-fulllength-logo-100px

Calendar of REA Events

Dean Reginald DesRoches and family with some of the REA Board, April 2017 Picnic
 
REA hosts several social events throughout the year - to help connect alums. Join us for Fall Football Tailgates, the Fall Social & Speaker Address at the Saint Arnold Brewery, Spring Baseball Tailgates, and the Spring Picnic!
Scheduled Events to date...
DATE EVENT DETAILS
Saturday, July 1, 2017

Fiscal year begins!

 

Click here to become an REA Sponsor! 

http://alumni.rice.edu/rea/support-rea

Friday, July 14, 2017 REA SF Bay Area Regional Group: Tesla Tour  
Tuesday,August 1 , 2017 Bayou Startup Showcase  
Saturday, September 9, 2017 RCEL Liftoff  
Monday, September 11, 2017 Engineering Your Career 6pm - 8pm 
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

[NEW] 

Bay Area Social Dinner

Register here by October 2nd:

The REA looks forward to welcoming Bay Area alumni to meet the new George R. Brown School of Engineering Dean Reginald DesRoches at a social dinner gathering on Wednesday October 4 from 7PM-9PM.

This event will be an opportunity to hear about Dean DesRoches' vision for the school, as well as to introduce him to the vibrant Bay Area REA community.

The Dinner will be held at the Potrero 1010 Apartments Club House.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 REA Austin Regional Group: Rice alumni panel on sustainability  
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 OEDK Around the Kitchen Table Dinner  
Saturday, October 28, 2017

REA Annual Fall Football Tailgate

Game vs. Louisiana Tech

TBD
Thursday, November 9, 2017 OEDK Around the Kitchen Table Dinner  
Friday, November 10, 2017 REA Homecoming Reception

Time: 4PM-6PM

Location: Duncan Hall

Saturday, January 27, 2018  REA Winter Social

Time: 6:30PM - 9PM

Location: Saint Arnolds

February 2018

[Date TBD]

Science & Engineering Fair of Houston  
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 OEDK Around the Kitchen Table Dinner  
Date TBD REA Annual Spring Baseball Tailgate  
Thursday, April 12, 2018 OEDK Design Showcase Time: 4:30PM - 7:30PM
Saturday, April 21, 2018 REA Annual Picnic & Awards Ceremony Time: 4:30PM - 7PM
Wednesday,  May 9, 2018 New Alumni Block Party TBD
Friday, May 11, 2018  Engineering Graduation Reception TBD