Make a Gift

Owlmanac Class Recorders

Class Recorders are volunteers who help their classmates and other alumni keep in touch with each other and with the university by communicating updates via Owlmanac Classnotes. 

To access online classnotes, please log in through the Rice Alumni Directory and click on the link "Online Classnotes."

If you would like to volunteer to be a class recorder, send email to owlmanac@rice.edu or call 713-348-6783.

Recorders By Decade
  • 1940s
    Year Class Recorder Name Email Address
    1942 Aubrey Farb amfbriar@gmail.com
    1948 Doris ten Brink Tessieri  
    1949 Carolyn Delhomme Jackson cjdj1@windstream.net
    1949 Ed Sharp edcathy@att.net


    Submit grad notes to gradnotes@alumni.rice.edu.

  • 1950s
    Year Class Recorder Name Email Address
    1950 Ed Millis emlls@aol.com
    1951 Gene Langworthy ueee3ami@gmail.com
    1951 George Laigle glaigleman1@gmail.com
    1953 Charles Henry chenry26@cox.net
    1954 Neil O'Brien nobrien@gardere.com
    1955 Nancy Moore Eubank neubank@sbcglobal.net
    1956 Charles Koberg koberg@alumni.rice.edu
    1957 Dixie Sick Leggett lwleggett@comcast.net
    1958 Phyllis Phair Walton jrichardwalton@bellsouth.net
    1959 Marilynn Revis Wait mwrice1959@gmail.com


    Submit grad notes to gradnotes@alumni.rice.edu.

  • 1960s
    Year Class Recorder Name Email Address
    1960 Galloway Hudson hudsong@alumni.rice.edu
    1961 Nancy Thornall Burch nburch@alumni.rice.edu
    1962 Eleanor Powers Beebe ebeebe@yahoo.com
    1963 Kathleen Much kathleen@alumni.rice.edu
    1964 Lucy Meinhardt lmeinhar@pacbell.net
    1965 Bill Free billfree@cox.net
    1966 Jim Bearden jbearden@ieee.org
    1968 Judy Malo Ragland-Lloyd judyrags13@comcast.net
    1969 Linda Wald Gibson lindawgibson@gmail.com


    Submit grad notes to gradnotes@alumni.rice.edu.

  • 1970s
    Year Class Recorder Name Email Address
    1970 Ann Olsen ann.olsen@alumni.rice.edu
    1971 Ann Patton Greene apgreene@alumni.rice.edu
    1971 Ben Primer  primer@princeton.edu
    1972 Tim Thurston tinthurston@hotmail.com
    1973 Danny Horwitz rabbidanny@aol.com
    1974 Kathleen Ford Bay kathleen.ford.bay@gmail.com
    1976 Michale Hindman mhindman@hmharchitects.com
    1977 Connie Dressner Tuthill connie.tuthill@gmail.com
    1978 Chris Lahart clahart@earthlink.net
    1979 Marian Barber marianj.barber@gmail.com
    1979 Candace Barrington candace.barrington@snet.net


    Submit grad notes to gradnotes@alumni.rice.edu.

  • 1980s
    Year Class Recorder Name Email Address
    1980 Kathy Behrens kathybehrens@verizon.net
    1981 Gloria Meckel Tarpley gloriameckeltarpley@ricealumni.net
    1982 Susan Stone Woodard swildwest@insightbb.com
    1983 Jennifer Sickler j.sickler@hotmail.com
    1984 Gretchen Martinez Penny gretchen.penny@gmail.com
    1985 David Phillips bigolpoofter@alumni.rice.edu
    1986 Greg Marshall gmarshal@rice.edu
    1987 Lucy Meyers-Lambert lucy.elizabeth@live.com
    1988 Sonu Thukral Keneally sonuk@alumni.rice.edu


    Submit grad notes to gradnotes@alumni.rice.edu.

  • 1990s
    Year Class Recorder Name Email Address
    1990 Rose Unite ramblin@alumni.rice.edu
    1991 Amber Johnson johnsonamber8@gmail.com
    1992 Alison Cohen ERISAgirl44@yahoo.com
    1993 Jamie Nelson jamie.nelson@alumni.rice.edu
    1994 Tom Harris wthmd@yahoo.com
    1995 Francisco Morales texasliberal@hotmail.com
    1996 Brooke Johnson Borden borden.brooke@gmail.com
    1997 Sara Chiu drsarachiu@gmail.com
    1998 Laura Duke laura_duke@yahoo.com
    1999 Stephanie Taylor findslt@gmail.com


    Submit grad notes to gradnotes@alumni.rice.edu.

  • 2000s
    Year Class Recorder name Email Address
    2000 Felisa Vergara Reynolds felisavr@gmail.com
    2001 Kristin Johnson Aldred kris.layne@gmail.com
    2002 Lisa Alford lisa.alford@alumni.rice.edu
    2003 Julie Yau-Yee Tam julietam@alumni.rice.edu
    2004 Kate Hallaway kateh@alumni.rice.edu
    2005 Alex Sigeda alex.sigeda@gmail.com
    2006 Hugham Chan hugham@gmail.com
    2007 Clint Corcoran clintc@alumni.rice.edu
    2007 Becky Thilo becky@alumni.rice.edu
    2008 Claire Hein Blanton cehblanton@gmail.com
    2009 Grace Wichmann  grace.wichmann@gmail.com
    2010 Emily Zhu ezhu@alumni.rice.edu


    Submit grad notes to gradnotes@alumni.rice.edu.