Rice Alumni Holiday Parties

Rice alumni, parents and friends from Austin to Washington D.C. came together this winter to celebrate the holiday season and the start of the new year. Parties were held in backyards, breweries, restaurants, museums and more, starting Dec. 2, 2019, and wrapping up Jan. 26, 2020. See photos from all of the gatherings below!

Stay tuned next holiday season for information on Rice Alumni Holiday Parties; Rice community members will receive emails about gatherings in their area!

Rice Holiday Parties 2019–20


Austin ● Wednesday, December 11, 2019 ● The Blanton Museum of Art

Bay Area ● Saturday, January 11, 2020 ● Magnolia Brewing–Dogpatch

Boston ● Monday, Dec. 9, 2019 ● City Winery

Chicago ● January 18, 2020 ● Ina Mae Tavern

Dallas-Fort Worth ● Thursday, December 19, 2019 ● Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden

Denver ● January 26, 2020 ● Four Friends Kitchen

Houston ● January 10, 2020 ● Buffalo Bayou Brewery Co.

Los Angeles ● January 12, 2020 ● Greenbar Distillery -Sky Box Tasting Room

Nashville ● January 10, 2020 ● Corsair Distillery

New York City ● Monday, Dec. 2, 2019 ● Chrysler Building

Philadelphia ● Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019 ● White Dog Café

Phoenix ● Saturday, Jan. 11, 2020 ● At the home of John '68 and Susan Bowers. ● CANCELLED

Portland ● Saturday, Dec. 21, 2019 ● At the home of Jennie Leslie '96 and Bradley Taylor '93 '96.

Seattle ● Saturday, Jan. 4, 2020 ● Cathedral

Washington, D.C. ● Friday, Dec. 6, 2019 ● National Press Club