Staff Directory

The Office of Alumni Relations is proud to serve Rice alumni, parents, families and friends around the world. We strive to keep the Rice community connected to the university and each other and strengthen the bonds of the Rice network.

Executive

Alejandra Merheb

Alejandra
Merheb

Interim, Assistant
Vice President of Alumni Relations
713-348-4638
merheb@rice.edu
Andrea Lawrence

Andrea
Lawrence

Coordinator
713-348-4057
andrea.lawrence@rice.edu



Alumni Programs

April Cole

April
Cole

Director,
Alumni Programs
713-348-6954
aprilcole@rice.edu
Kate Coley

Kate Coley

Associate Director,
Alumni Programs
713-348-5305
katecoley@rice.edu
Raymond Arevelo

Raymond
Arevelo

Assistant Director,
Alumni Programs
713-348-2918
raymond.l.arevelo@rice.edu
Shannon Burnett

Shannon
Burnett

Assistant Director,
Alumni Programs
713-348-5094
sburnett@rice.edu
Alexa Schwartz

Alexa
Schwartz

Assistant Director,
Alumni Programs
713-348-2856
alexaschwartz@rice.edu



Alumni Regional Outreach

Alejandra Merheb

Alejandra
Merheb

Director,
Alumni Regional Outreach
713-348-4638
merheb@rice.edu
Kerry Cahill

Kerry
Pious

Associate Director,
Alumni Regional Outreach
713-348-4013
kacahill@rice.edu
Paige Bahnsen

Paige
Bahnsen

Assistant Director,
Alumni Regional Outreach
713-348-8368
pab7@rice.edu
Amanda Martindale

Amanda
Martindale

Assistant Director,
Alumni Regional Outreach
713-348-3658
amanda.d.martindale@rice.edu
Briana Medearis

Briana
Medearis

Coordinator,
Alumni Regional Outreach
713-348-4530
bmedearis@rice.edu


Development & Alumni Relations Events

Kelly Quin

Kelly
Quin

Assistant Vice President,
Campaign & Constituent Strategy
713-348-5807
knewsom@rice.edu
Amy Close

Amy C.
Close

Director, Constituent Relations
713-348-4454
amy.c@rice.edu
Nichol Chambers

Nichol
Chambers

Associate Director of Events
713-348-5709
nchambers@rice.edu

Hannah Ballard

Hannah
Ballard

Events Specialist
713-348-6181
hannah.ballard@rice.edu

Eliza Ozden

Eliza
Ozden

Staff Assistant
713-348-6332
eozden@rice.edu
Katie Reiter

Katie
Reiter

Events Office Coordinator
713-348-3986
kreiter@rice.edu
Kelsie Smith

Kelsie
Smith

Events Coordinator
713-348-6338
kelsie.smith@rice.edu


Development & Alumni Relations Communications

Jeremy Miller

Jeremy
Miller

Executive Director,
Development & Alumni
Relations Communications
713-348-4903
jjmiller@rice.edu
Nichelle Strzepek

Nichelle
Strzepek

Web and Social Media
Team Lead
713-348-5247
nichelle@rice.edu
Megan Corona

Megan
Corona

Graphic Designer
713-348-4641
megan.e.corona@rice.edu
McKenzie Martin

McKenzie
Martin

Digital Content Specialist
713-348-5801
mckenzie.martin@rice.edu
Ashley Wagner

Ashley
Wagner

Marketing Writer
713-348-3468
ashley.wagner@rice.edu