Alumni Relations Staff Directory

The Office of Alumni Relations is proud to serve Rice alumni, parents, families and friends around the world.  We strive to keep the Rice community connected to the university and each other and strengthen the bonds of the Rice network.

 

Alumni Relations

James Hurley

James
Hurley

Assistant Vice President,
Alumni Relations
713-348-4428
james.hurley@rice.edu
 
Elisa Cardnell

Elisa
Cardnell '07

Assistant Director,
Rice Alumni Board
713-348-4694
elisaj@rice.edu
 
Andrea Lawrence

Andrea
Lawrence

Coordinator
713-348-4057
andrea.lawrence@rice.edu
 



Alumni Programs
 

April Cole

April
Cole

Director,
Alumni Programs
713-348-6954
aprilcole@rice.edu
 
Kate Coley

Kate Coley

Associate Director,
Alumni Programs
713-348-5305
katecoley@rice.edu
 
Shannon Burnett

Shannon
Burnett

Assistant Director,
Alumni Programs
713-348-5094
sburnett@rice.edu
 


 


Alumni Networks
 

Amanda Martindale

Amanda
Martindale

Associate Director,
Alumni Networks
713-348-3658
amanda.d.martindale@rice.edu
 
Danielle Jones

Danielle
Jones

Assistant Director,
Alumni Networks
713-348-2654
danielle.jones@rice.edu
 


Development & Alumni Relations Events

Kelly Quin

Kelly
Quin

Assistant Vice President,
Campaign & Constituent Strategy
713-348-5807
knewsom@rice.edu
 
Amy Close

Amy C.
Close

Director, Constituent Relations
713-348-4454
amy.c@rice.edu
 
Nichol Chambers

Nichol
Chambers

Associate Director of Events
713-348-5709
nchambers@rice.edu

 
Hannah Ballard

Hannah
Ballard

Events Specialist
713-348-6181
hannah.ballard@rice.edu

 
Kelsie Smith

Kelsie
Smith

Events Specialist
713-348-6338
kelsie.smith@rice.edu
 
Katie Reiter

Katie
Reiter

Events Office Specialist
713-348-3986
kreiter@rice.edu
 


Development & Alumni Relations Communications  

Jeremy Miller

Jeremy
Miller

Executive Director,
Development & Alumni
Relations Communications
713-348-4903
jjmiller@rice.edu
 
Chad Shanks

Chad
Shanks

Director of Marketing
and Production
713-348-4903
chad.j.shanks@rice.edu
 
Nichelle Strzepek

Nichelle
Strzepek

Web and Social Media
Team Lead
713-348-5247
nichelle@rice.edu
 
Sarah Jones

Sarah
Jones

Associate Director,
Communications
713-348-4693
sbjones@rice.edu
 
Megana Corona

Megan
Corona

Graphic Designer
713-348-4641
megan.e.corona@rice.edu
 
Kara Timberlake

Kara
Timberlake

Writer
kara.timberlake@rice.edu
 
Kayla Rowan

Kayla
Rowan

Marketing and
Production Specialist
713-348-2148
kayla.l.rowan@rice.edu